President Abe Helal opened the meeting at 12:30 pm and requested everyone silence all cell phones.
President Abe Helal led us all in the Pledge of Allegiance.
Deputy Secretary Whitney Doll called names of guests and visiting Rotarians.
Sponsoring Rotarian
Gary Zuercher
Returning guest of Clara Montanez
Marcorp, Inc
Fransico Cruz
Marilyn Cruz’s Father
Beau Wilcox
Shelly Williams
The Osgood Center
Umberto Viviani
Rotary Club appia antica rome
Luigi Passamonti
RC Vienna International (Austria) former member of our club
Mohammod Shouman
Kiyotsuga Manabe
Jennifer Hara
Global Grant Scholar at John Hopkins SAIS
Sergeant-at-Arms Sterling Hoffman then announced the birthdays and anniversaries.
The guest speaker was introduced, John Gray, Director of The National Museum of American History - Effective as of July 23, 2012, John L. Gray becomes the National Museum of American History's (NMAH) Director. Gray fills the position after the retirement of Brent Glass in August 2011. Gray comes to the NMAH after retiring from the Autry National Center of the American West, a consolidation of three cultural organizations in Los Angeles and Denver which he founded, in 2010.  Prior to his work with the Autry National Center of the American West, Gray spent 25 years in commercial banking, serving as executive vice president of First Interstate Bank of California in Los Angeles from 1987 until 1996. He worked for the Small Business Administration in Washington, D.C., from 1997 to 1999, when he moved back to the West Coast to serve as President and CEO of the Autry Museum. Gray obtained his bachelor's degree from C.W. Post College at Long Island University and a master's degree in business administration from the University of Colorado. In the summer of 2012, Gray earned his master's degree in Eastern classics from Saint John's College in Santa Fe.
Following an engaging question and answer session, President Abe Helal presented the tree certificate to the speaker.
President Abe Helal adjourned the weekly meeting with final remarks at 1:30p.m.